What’s New?

2022 Music Banquet celebrating students in Band, Orchestra, and Choir is May 23rd

All music students and parents are invited to attend the

Music Banquet

On May 23 rd. at 6 pm at the LFHS Cafeteria

Dinner by The Other Door, Lake Bluff

$15 per person including students*

The celebration includes honors, awards, and applauding the seniors

RSVP by Friday May 13th

Thank you!!

Any questions please contact Jodi Cofer [email protected] or Kavita Prasad [email protected]

LFHS presents Newsies April 28, 29, 30

Get your tickets today!

LFHS Honors Music Recitals

Midwest ACDA Honor Choir 

Congratulations to the 5 students from Select Singers who auditioned and were selected to participate in the Midwest American Choral Directors Association Honor Choirs in Chicago with top conductors from our country for three days. We are so proud of you!

35th Annual Honors Competition

Sponsored by Applause

Honors Competition Students
LFHS Honors Competition Students

Sunday, January 23, 2022, 1:00 pm

Natasha Mah, collaborative pianist

North Shore Honor Band

January 7-8, 2022 at Evanston HS

9th-10th grade band

Conducted by Alex Kaminsky

(Band Director at Vander Cook College of Music, Chicago)

Will Cathlina, Clarinet

Jonathan Hough, Saxophone

Rosie Meyer, Clarinet

Jordan Miles, Percussion

Avery Morris, Clarinet

Meghan Pierce, Oboe

Leo Rubin, Bassoon

Dan Timotei, Trumpet

11th-12th grade band

Conducted by Jim Stephenson

Features a world premiere of a commissioned piece for this ensemble

Isaac Poulton, Trumpet

Emma Bradley, Clarinet

Nick Slover, Tuba

Andrew Terkildsen, Trombone

Emilia Miller, Oboe

Julia DeLuca, Flute

Koen Brown, Trumpet

Gus Matkov, Horn

Vince Boberski, Saxophone

ILMEA All-State Students

Peoria, January 26-29, 2022

Emma Bradley, clarinet

Koen Brown, trumpet

William Meyer, All-State Chorus (Bass II)

Alexander Panos, Honors Chorus (Tenor I)

Isaac Poulton, trumpet

Jack Taylor, Honors Chorus (Tenor II)

Aidan Watts, Orchestra

Isaac Poulton, trumpet; Emma Bradley, clarinet; Koen Brown, trumpet

ILMEA Congratulations!

Congratulations to the 6 students who were selected and participated in the Illinois Music Educators Association’s District 7 Honors Choir. In November, students participated in the event at Schaumburg High School with all of the other selected students from the Northern Chicagoland area.

Janel Sharman Soprano 1
Alexander Panos Tenor 1
Fox Duelli Tenor 2
Jack Taylor Tenor 2
John Turelli Bass 1
William Meyer Bass2